About Us

The engineering office ‘Ingenieurbüro Illmer Daniel e.U.’ was founded in September 2009 and is based in Fulpmes in the Stubai Valley (Western Austria). The office specialises on torrent and avalanche control and is managed by DI Daniel Illmer as a sole proprietorship. He currently employs seven people.

Daniel Illmer grew up in the Oberberg Valley, a side valley of the Stubai Valley near Neustift. Natural hazards have always shaped people's lives there. His father worked as a lot leader for the Austrian Torrent and Avalanche Control Service and has realised numerous natural hazard protection projects in the district Innsbruck-Land. Unfortunately, he was fatally injured in a work accident in 1990.

Therefore, the topic of natural hazards and the protection of people against them has been with Daniel since his childhood.

The aim and ambition of the engineering office is to develop and offer environmental and spatial planning solutions in the field of alpine natural hazards that are as environmentally friendly and mutually agreeable as possible.

In order to fulfil this challenging task, we use the latest methods and technologies supported by many years of experience in handling such projects.

We work closely with trusted partners, covering additional disciplines such as geology, geotechnics, botany, ornithology, surveying and more.

The focus of our work is professionalism, effectiveness, reliability and trustworthiness.

Foto Mitarbeiter Benno

Benno Hofer

Project Engineer

benno.hofer@ib-illmer.at
+43 650 3743730

Bettina Thaler

Technical Drawer

bettina.thaler@ib-illmer.at
+43 664 9690496

Foto Mitarbeiter Bettina
Foto Daniel

Daniel Illmer

Director

daniel.illmer@ib-illmer.at
+43 664 88317711

Engelbert Gleirscher

Project Engineer

engelbert.gleirscher@ib-illmer.at
+43 650 8885088

Foto Mitarbeiter Berti
Foto Mitarbeiter Sepp

Josef Buttler

Project Engineer

josef.buttler@ib-illmer.at
+43 664 73512828

Lukas Schroll

Project Engineer

lukas.schroll@ib-illmer.at
+43 660 7022193

Foto Mitarbeiter Lukas
Foto Mitarbeiter Sabine

Sabine Menghin

Accounting

sabine.menghin@ib-illmer.at